Our Team

“Our philosophy is that teamwork, attention to detail, superior performance  and competitive pricing ensures the best value for our customers.”

Bob Affel, President of Sun Electric for over 35 years, has organized the company’s growth from under $200,000 in 1978 to $9,000,000+ currently. “I’ve been fortunate to assemble a great team.” Email: baffel@sunelectrical.com

Bo Wall, Vice President  joined Sun Electric in 2007 with over 25 years’ experience. Bo started his career in South Florida where he established a strong background in commercial and industrial construction. Email: bwall@sunelectrical.com

Jamie Ott, Project Manager/Estimator  joined Sun Electric in 2010 with over 20 years’ of commercial and industrial experience. With Jamie’s strong knowledge and background of all phases of electrical work he is a great asset to Sun Electric Company. Email: jott@sunelectrical.com

Janine Bearden, Office Manager joined Sun Electric in 2007.  She is a motivated professional with a diverse background of experience in managing human resources, accounting functions, managing office personnel, and enhancing operational productivity. Email: jbearden@sunelectrical.com

Paul Shire, Field Supervisor  began his electrical apprenticeship program in Tucson, AZ in 1985. He became a foreman with Sun Electric team in 1990. Paul’s electrical experience includes leadership of Commercial and Hospitality projects. His emphasis is on high quality work, production and completely satisfied customers. Email: pshire@sunelectrical.com

Chuck Shipley, Field Supervisor entered the electrical field in 1984. He came to us in 1997 and rapidly advanced to Foreman of large projects. As a field supervisor, currently he maintains quality production and customer satisfaction in the Knoxville Area projects, and surrounding counties. Email: cshipley@sunelectrical.com

Sam Payne , Purchasing  came to Sun Electric in 2006 as an electrician, having worked in the electrical field since 1981. His skills include all aspects of electrical work including installation, estimating, material purchasing, project management, scheduling, and close-out of electrical projects. Email: spayne@sunelectrical.com

Our team, also consist of well qualified Project Foreman and Journeyman Electricians that have been with us on an average of 10 years and longer, as well as certified Electrical Apprentice.